Back in the saddle….again?!

I’m always coming on here, saying I’m going to start writing more frequently, and then it never happens.  Not that there is anyone reading to be disappointed by my lack of follow-through.  The only one I’m disappointing is myself, I guess.

But, I’ve had this blog for a long time.  I’ve got posts on here dating back to 2007 (imported from my old Blogger site), although I know I wrote earlier than that.  And something keeps pulling me back.  I love to write.  I’m no good at fiction, and I’ve got no use for letters (Facebook and texting, anyone?), research papers, or news articles.  So what’s left for someone who just loves words?  A blog, of course.  And I guess if I love writing, I will write whether there is anyone to read it or not!

Also, I’ve got a lot going on in my life right now.  Homeschooling four kids (grades 5, 3, pre-k, and preschool), managing a home, knitting, running (if the injuries will clear up!), cooking, organizing, a Pinterest obsession, and all the other things that go with being a woman of this time.  I guess I’ve got something to offer to the interwebz at large.  Maybe not anything new, but it’s mine nonetheless.

Also, I use words like “nonetheless.”

So, I guess I will try again.  Let’s see if I can stick with this for more than two days this time!  Keep an eye out for some changes to the look of the blog.  I’m not lovin’ the current vibe, so I’ll be working on it.

If you stumble upon this, I hope you’ll come back to check on me soon!

This entry was posted in blogging, family, home, homeschooling, kids, knitting, motivation, random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the saddle….again?!

  1. familyfriendsandfun says:

    I can so relate to you…………..I start blogging away and the next thing you know, months have passed and I haven’t been anywhere near the site….

  2. Erin says:

    YAY!! You are back!!

Leave a Reply

